New Beginnings 2.0!

HEY THERE!
It’s been a while I know.

First things first… happy new year! I think I join the majority of the world when I admit that 2016 was, in all honesty, pretty rubbish (and that’s putting it modestly). But despite it being terrible, my personal downfall was somewhere in the middle third of the year and so I’ve been gradually crawling my way back onto my feet ever since. It’s going steadily but as they say time heals everything and slowly but surely I’m fixing the building blocks of my mindset back together and making progress to where I want to be.

With that in mind, I decided to change up my blog a bit and give it a bit of a revamp with a new look. I also got rid of a lot of my old posts as they were just ones I wasn’t particularly happy with and that’ll also explain why there’s a huge gap between this post and my last. With the approach of the new year, I felt that it was time for something of a fresh start and to leave the troubles of 2016 behind. I don’t mean to throw that ‘new year, new me’ cliche into the mix, but I think everyone can benefit from a fresh start or a change every now and again and the start of a new year seems the logical time to do this.

So, goodbye, The Adventures and General Ramblings of Em.
Hello, Adventures of a 21 Year Old Lost in the 21st Century!

… or at least until I turn 22 & am forced to change my title.

.x.

Leave a Reply

