Why I Love the Youtube Community

It’s that time of year again – back to uni *yay* so of course in true student style, the procrastination has already begun.

As I watched Youtube video after Yotube video this morning, I came across one by Youtuber jacksepticeye playing a game called ‘Anxiety Attacks’. But strangely enough it’s not the gameplay in this video that made me want to share it with the world.

At the end of the video, Jack talks a little about life and how hard it can be to just ‘be happy’. People tell you to follow your dreams but sometimes that’s easier said than done.

I write this post from the safety of my room, door locked, blinds down, as I attempt to shut out the world and any problems I might be facing for just a little while. For that reason, you can tell why Jack’s video was important to me.

I’m not particularly great at putting what I want to say about this video and and the Youtube community in general into words at this present moment (think I’m still in Christmas holiday mode) so I’ll just link you the video below…

– If you don’t want to watch the gameplay, skip forward to around 15:00 :) –

.x.

3 thoughts on “Why I Love the Youtube Community

Leave a Reply

