‘You’re the person I always wanted to be.’

asdfghjkl

I saw this tweet from Jonathan SacconeJoly last month and it’s been in my mind ever since.

I remember watching one of the SacconeJoly’s vlogs last year and in part of it, Jonathan spoke about how he’d had a bit of a tough time in his younger years. Knowing that, for Jonathan to post something like this fills me with happiness and faith.

For the past few years, I’ve felt a little bit lost and that’s mainly because I don’t know what I am doing with my life. I don’t know where I want to be but I know that I don’t want to be where I am now. And I definitely am not the person I want to be yet.

But seeing that Jonathan feels like he has become the person he wanted to be makes me put more faith in my future and the universe.

Because I may not be the person I want to be yet but one day, I hope I will be.

.x.

3 thoughts on “‘You’re the person I always wanted to be.’

    1. Thank you! That’s definitely something I need to remember and don’t get me wrong, I do like the person I am right now – I just feel like one day I’ll be in a place where I am 100% content with all aspects of my life and myself :) Thank you so much for the lovely comment!

Leave a Reply

