The Future?

Hope-Quotes-96

For the first time in my life, something feels different.

Since way back in 2013, my outlook on life has been influenced by the time I like to call “The Year of Existential Crisis” in which I questioned what in God’s name I was doing with my life and wallowed helplessly on the floor with a sense of impending doom.

But a year or so on, something’s changed.

Recently I’ve had this weird feeling that something new, exciting and life-changing is coming. I don’t know if it’s all in my head and I’m just feeling hopeful for the future or if it’s real and some universal force is drawing me to the place I’m supposed to be. But it’s obvious to me that something is different.

Is this weird? It’s a bit weird, isn’t it?

My thought is that even if it’s not real and there’s no omniscient force in the universe dictating the events of my life, this apparent feeling of hopefulness and desire for the future can surely still urge me to take risks, make changes and pursue my dreams? Isn’t that worth holding onto?

( …okay this is getting all deep and meaningful now so I’m signing off ;P )

.x.

Leave a Reply

