2am.

milks

Being a university student, I often see this side of the morning and not always due to going out (or “to da club” as I like to say.)

More-so recently it’s because I’m in bed but awake, sleep seeming to fall further and further away as the early hours drift on, my mind increasingly thinking and over-thinking until the point that dreams come as a welcome retreat.

So with this becoming a regular thing, I thought it was about time I wrote about it (if not to settle my mind for now at least).


In short: I feel like I’m not getting the potential out of my life.

Now, I don’t want to sound ungrateful; I have some amazing people in my life and I am very lucky to have them. I have some awesome opportunities and a great life overall. But it’s the future, not the present, that taunts me.

The problem is I’ve never really had an idea of what I’ve wanted to do with my life. Teaching has always been an idea but I find myself questioning it so consider it a Plan B. I feel like if I don’t aim for Plan A, am I settling for Plan B? But what is Plan A? Here’s my problem; I don’t know.


 There’s one thing that is always there in the back of my mind recently. It’s been there for well over a year now and I wonder – is that Plan A? Is that what I should do with my life? Because to at least try Plan A and fail is better to not try at all, right?

And then the other day, I came across this quote (and, if you know me, you know I love a good quote!):

“Never give up on something that you can’t go a day without thinking about” – Unknown

And with that I decided that I’m really going to try for what I think is Plan A.

I don’t know how or when or what but I think it’s about time that I did something about it. And with 2015 coming up, I think the best time is the present.


People tell you to strive for your dreams.

I’ve never known what my dreams are.

Perhaps Plan A is my dream?

Let’s find out.

.x.

Leave a Reply

