Change

My Dad always tells me that change is good. Over the years I’ve found that as more things have ended and new things have begun, my Dad is right.


 In September, I am leaving home and heading off to university. Which is great! A step forward in actually doing something with my life other than lounging on the sofa and watching Youtube videos for hours on end.

But inevitably with all new beginnings there come endings and I can’t say that I’m looking forward to them.

Today was my last piano lesson with the teacher that I’ve had for the past two and a half years. She’s a really lovely lady and I’m really going to miss my lessons with her (even if I am a bit crap at piano!)

My biggest goodbye is going to be my job. I’ve worked there for almost three years and have made some awesome friends. Even though there are some stressful shifts, I really really love my job. It’s been a massive part of my life for so long now and I just can’t believe it’s my time to leave already. Although I will be able to go back there at Christmas and in Summer, the thought of – technically – officially leaving in two months literally makes me want to cry!


 I hate goodbyes much like Doctor Who does. But he says it himself:

“Everything’s got to end sometime, otherwise nothing would ever get started”.

So as much as it saddens me to be finishing this chapter in my life, I am excited to be embarking on a new one with new friends and new experiences.

Bring it, future.

Leave a Reply

